Monitoring

CBE PC180 Control Panel connections

Review the CBE PC180 Control Panel connections, setup and installation requirements. This overview does not calculate cable or protection sizes.

Connection overview

PC180 connections.

See how this component fits into a system. Use the manufacturer’s installation instructions for the complete connections.

CBE PC180 Control Panel connection overview with 3 components: PC180, 12 V House battery, Matching CBE DS300 system. 3 cable connections. Crossings are not junctions.12 V House battery + to Matching CBE DS300 system +. 12 V House battery − to Matching CBE DS300 system −. Matching CBE DS300 system Panel harness to PC180 DS300 panel harness: Matching 16-pole harness12 V House battery + to Matching CBE DS300 system +12 V House battery − to Matching CBE DS300 system −Matching CBE DS300 system Panel harness to PC180 DS300 panel harness: Matching 16-pole harnessCBE PC180 Control Panel. The PC180 connects to its compatible DS300 habitation system. It is a control panel, not a standalone charger or distribution box. Follow the matching system's harness and connector assignments. Connection overview only. Cable lengths are placeholders; use the complete manufacturer diagram to select conductors and protection. No automatic fuse or cable-size recommendation is supplied by this example.PC180DS300 panel harness12 V House battery. Connection overview only. Cable lengths are placeholders; use the complete manufacturer diagram to select conductors and protection. No automatic fuse or cable-size recommendation is supplied by this example.12 V House battery++−−Matching CBE DS300 system. DS300 reference block includes the matching OEM distribution and protected supply. Verify PC180/DS300 revisions and the 16-pole harness before connection; connector internals are not modeled.Matching CBE DS300system++−−Panel harnessMatching 16-pole harness
CBE PC180 Control Panel connection overview with 3 components: PC180, 12 V House battery, Matching CBE DS300 system. 3 cable connections. Crossings are not junctions.The PC180 connects to its compatible DS300 habitation system. It is a control panel, not a standalone charger or distribution box. Follow the matching system's harness and connector assignments. Connection overview only. Cable lengths are placeholders; use the complete manufacturer diagram to select conductors and protection. No automatic fuse or cable-size recommendation is supplied by this example.
Edit this connection overview

Installation notes

Before you install.

Open a question for model-specific guidance and sources.

Reviewed against manufacturer family documentation (rev. PC180-ST / DS300-ST — 09/2019, code 000400 Rev04), checked 2026-10-01. Exact variant details still require confirmation. Manufacturer documentation →

What does the PC180 actually contain?

The PC180 is a control and display panel, not the battery distribution box or mains charger. CBE's product page identifies the panel, while the downloaded PC180-ST/DS300-ST manual, page 11, distinguishes the panel, DS300 distribution equipment and separate CB-series charger. The available detailed manual is the ST family revision; confirm the OEM panel and DS300 labels before applying its pinout or behavior to a PC180 installation.

What does the catalog connection mean?

The single DS300 panel harness terminal represents the 16-pole panel connector on page 15. It is a signal/harness dependency, with no modeled load current and no direct battery connection. It is not permission to wire battery positive to an arbitrary panel pin. Use the matching harness and connector orientation for the actual hardware revision.

The panel's own current is not separately specified in the reviewed manual, so it is not fabricated from a DS300 branch fuse. Battery feeds, pump and lighting fuses, starter/house interconnection and charger wiring belong to their respective DS300 and charger components. They are deliberately absent from this panel symbol.

What do the controls and indications do?

The control overview, page 12, describes the main switch, pump and awning-light controls, battery tests and tank indication, with indicators for mains and alternator operation. These controls command the matching distribution system; their presence does not establish which optional loads are installed in a particular vehicle.

The ST operating description, page 13, describes battery-voltage alarms and a low-battery load cutoff. The stated thresholds include B1 warning below 12 V, B2 below 11 V and selected-load disconnection at 10 V. This is voltage-based behavior, not a lithium state-of-charge estimate. Some loads, including designated refrigerator, step and direct-battery circuits, are excepted.

How should troubleshooting be approached?

For a dead display, first check the associated DS300 supply, fuses and correctly seated panel harness. For a failed pump or lamp, trace that load through the DS300 rather than assuming the panel itself supplies its current. The DS300 charging description, page 16, includes starter charging and alternator-related functions that vary with system revision. Smart-alternator or DC-DC charger conversions require the specific manufacturer's system instructions; do not improvise relay changes from a panel diagram.

Technical reference

Specifications and terminal map.

Check the model, ratings and connection points against your own unit before choosing installation hardware.

Catalog specification

Control and display panel for a matching CBE DS300 electrical system. Battery feeds, load fuses, split-charge relay and charger connections belong to the DS300 and separate charger. Only the 16-pole panel-harness dependency is represented. PC180-ST manual evidence is family-level; verify the OEM panel and DS300 revision.

Use the manufacturer's complete diagram to select conductors, protection and control wiring.

Terminal map

Catalog connection points, current direction and planning limits. Check the manufacturer's pinout and connector ratings before installation.

DS300 panel harness

signal · bidi

—

A dash means a current rating is not specified here.

Sources and sizing method

Equipment specifications. Model details, ratings and terminal roles come from the catalog. Check your unit’s label and current manufacturer documentation for its exact revision.

Connection overview. This diagram explains the connection arrangement; it does not calculate cable sizes or protection for the installation. Follow the manufacturer’s complete wiring and protection instructions.

Read how the sizing works

Next step

Plan your installation with PC180.

Open the connection overview as a new project, or add this component to a diagram you already have.

Free for up to 10 equipment components, with no account needed. Cables, busbars and fuse hardware do not count toward the limit. Your drawing saves in this browser. File exports are included with Crimp Pro.