Editable DC examples

Campervan & RV 12 V wiring diagrams

Choose solar and DC loads, or add alternator charging. Both diagrams adapt Victron’s motorhome schematic and open in Crimp for editing.

Primary units

Simple solar and DC loads

11 components · 17 conductors

Open this example in Crimp →

Live Crimp simulation. Try equipment states and battery charge, or choose Wiring to inspect the circuit. Connections and cable sizes are listed below.

View full screen

Red = positive · dark = return. Crossings are not junctions. Read the assumptions before adapting a circuit.

Adapted from Victron BJE-332B, page 2. Source and changes ↓

Charge setup: Proposed MPPT limit: 30 A, matching the 100 Ah battery’s recommended charge current. Crimp, including simulation, retains the 50 A nameplate and does not apply this setting or configure hardware.

Protection is unfinished. Check the exact fuses, battery-end placement and charger settings before building.

Design checks — 0 critical, 2 findings to review

Current engine findings use design allowances and an assumed battery fault current, not measurements. Exact fuse products, holders and battery-end placement still require verification. Review each finding against the actual installation.

  • warning: Check fuse distance: SuperPack NG 100 Ah (C1)
  • warning: Check fuse suitability: SuperPack NG 100 Ah (C1, C5, C6, C8, C10, C16)
Check fuse and battery evidence →
Cable table — every displayed connection

Each length is one way. In these complete drawn circuits, each drop value is the calculated loss in that individual conductor. The complete circuit includes its feed, branch and negative return; a single row is not the total circuit loss. Shared legs can have different conservative design-current bounds. “Pinned” marks an explicit example choice to review after edits. AWG is approximate; retain the stated conductor area when selecting actual wire.

Simple solar and DC loads cable schedule in metric with AWG
C1 · SuperPack NG 100 Ah +
↔ Main Battery Switch A
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor25 mm²AWG 4 · 160 A tablePinned choiceDesign current50 AFuse150 ADrop / allowance0.08% / 3%
C2 · Main Battery Switch B
↔ Fused positive distribution 2 +
One-way length50 cm1.6 ftConductor10 mm²AWG 8 · 80 A tableDesign current50 AFuseNo cable fuse setDrop / allowance0.34% / 3%
C3 · SuperPack NG 100 Ah −
↔ Victron SmartShunt 500A BATT −
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor10 mm²AWG 8 · 80 A tableDesign current50 ADrop / allowance0.21% / 3%
C4 · Victron SmartShunt 500A LOAD −
↔ System negative bus 2 −
One-way length50 cm1.6 ftConductor10 mm²AWG 8 · 80 A tableDesign current50 ADrop / allowance0.34% / 3%
C5 · Main Battery Switch A
↔ Victron SmartShunt 500A B+ sense
One-way length50 cm1.6 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tablePinned choiceDesign current0 AFuse1 ADrop / allowance0.00% / 3%
C6 · Fused positive distribution +
↔ Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block IN +
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current7 AFuse10 ADrop / allowance0.38% / 3%
C7 · System negative bus −
↔ Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block IN −
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current7 ADrop / allowance0.38% / 3%
C8 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 1 +
↔ Cabin lights +
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current2 AFuse3 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 10%
C9 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 1 −
↔ Cabin lights −
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current2 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 10%
C10 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 2 +
↔ Maxxfan Deluxe 7500K +
One-way length2 m6.6 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current5 AFuse7.5 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 3%
C11 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 2 −
↔ Maxxfan Deluxe 7500K −
One-way length2 m6.6 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current5 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 3%
C12 · Reference PV array +
↔ Solar DP Isolator IN +
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor6 mm²AWG 10 · 60 A tableDesign current20 AFuseNo cable fuse setDrop / allowance0.88% / 3%
C13 · Reference PV array −
↔ Solar DP Isolator IN −
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor4 mm²AWG 11 · 45 A tableDesign current20 ADrop / allowance1.31% / 3%
C14 · Solar DP Isolator OUT +
↔ SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 PV +
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current20 AFuseNo cable fuse setDrop / allowance0.35% / 3%
C15 · Solar DP Isolator OUT −
↔ SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 PV −
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current20 ADrop / allowance0.35% / 3%
C16 · SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 BATT +
↔ Fused positive distribution 1 +
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor10 mm²AWG 8 · 80 A tablePinned choiceDesign current50 AFuse60 ADrop / allowance0.68% / 3%
C17 · SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 BATT −
↔ System negative bus 1 −
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor10 mm²AWG 8 · 80 A tableDesign current50 ADrop / allowance0.68% / 3%
Component table and exact example assumptions
Components in Simple solar and DC loads
SuperPack NG 100 AhBAT512110740

12.8 V · 100 Ah

Victron Van/Motorhome manual & drawing — 3 monitoring setups with Lithium SuperPack NG. BJE-332B (Smart version 1), PDF page 2; connection explanations on PDF pages 3–5. Checked 17 October 2026. https://www.victronenergy.com/upload/documents/Van-Motorhome-Manual-%26-Drawing-3-monitoring-setups-MultiPlus-3kVA-12V-230V-50Hz-Li-SuperPack-NG.pdf The solar, house-battery and DC-load circuits of BJE-332B, independently redrawn as an editable DC-only example. Vehicle charging is omitted in this version. One 100 Ah battery replaces the source's three parallel 100 Ah batteries; its 150 A Class-T branch remains. MultiPlus, AC equipment and optional starter-voltage sensing are omitted. Loads, PV and lengths are Crimp assumptions. For the reduced single-battery bank, use a 30 A MPPT charge-current limit as the setup assumption, matching the battery’s recommended charge current. The preview and editor model, including simulation, still use the 50 A nameplate: this 30 A setup limit is not applied in Crimp or sent to hardware. Ratings: SuperPack NG datasheet p2, https://www.victronenergy.com/upload/documents/Datasheet-Lithium-SuperPack-NG-EN-.pdf . This exact model includes a BMS and self-heating; Crimp does not simulate those controls. Prospective fault current is not declared. Substituting an externally managed lithium battery requires a control redesign. Not installation approval.
Main Battery SwitchPlanning placeholderRetains BJE-332B's switch between the protected battery positive and system distribution. Generic 300 A switch symbol; choose a suitable actual DC switch. SmartShunt sense power remains before this switch.
Fused positive distributionPlanning placeholderBJE-332B uses a positive bus joining modular MEGA holders. The 60 A charger branch fuses are represented on their cables. This generic 150 A bus is a smaller planning substitution; spare and MultiPlus branches are omitted. Select exact bus, fuse and holder products.
Victron SmartShunt 500ASmartShunt 500A/50mV (IP21)BJE-332B SmartShunt 500 A: battery negative only on BATT−; every load/charger return on LOAD− via the central negative bus. Vbatt+ has a 1 A fused supply before the main switch. Optional starter-voltage AUX sensing is omitted, not connected to a power terminal.
System negative busPlanning placeholderRetains the source's central negative bus on the system side of the SmartShunt. Generic 150 A bus is a planning substitution; verify the chosen hardware. No charger/load return bypasses the shunt.
Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block5025Crimp substitution for the source's unspecified DC switch panel/negative bus: Blue Sea 5025, 6 ATO/ATC branches, 100 A total, 30 A per branch, 32 V DC. Two branches used. The source's 100 A example panel fuse is replaced by an engine-selected preliminary feeder fuse for these loads. Fuses sold separately; exact protection and switching need review. https://www.bluesea.com/products/5025/
Cabin lightsPlanning placeholder

12 V · 2 A load allowance

Crimp addition to the source's unspecified DC loads: 2 A continuous planning allowance, not measured consumption or an energy budget.
Maxxfan Deluxe 7500KMaxxfan Deluxe 7500K

5 A load allowance

Crimp addition to the source's unspecified loads. Airxcel manual 11E90001K: 5 A minimum supply-service allowance, not measured draw or startup current. Tagged black lead is positive; branch fuse is a preliminary cable-protection choice.
Reference PV arrayPlanning placeholder

20 V · 20 A rated / planning output · 400 W · 24 V STC Voc

Crimp placeholder: 400 W, 20 V operating, 24 V STC Voc. Victron's source drawing does not specify an array. Replace with actual panel/string data; verify Isc, cold Voc, string protection and isolation. No yield or runtime claim.
Solar DP IsolatorPlanning placeholderRetains the two-pole PV disconnection in BJE-332B. This is a generic 32 A isolator model, not a selected PV breaker. Confirm voltage/current ratings against the real PV array, required overcurrent protection and local rules.
SmartSolar MPPT 100/50SmartSolar 100/50

50 A rated / planning output

Exact charger from BJE-332B; retains its 60 A MEGA battery branch (within the MPPT manual's 55–70 A range). Both charging conductors reach the system buses, not battery negative directly. For the reduced single-battery bank, use a 30 A MPPT charge-current limit as the setup assumption, matching the battery’s recommended charge current. The preview and editor model, including simulation, still use the 50 A nameplate: this 30 A setup limit is not applied in Crimp or sent to hardware. Connect battery first, wait 10 seconds, verify system voltage and configure the battery profile before connecting PV. See SmartSolar manual sections 4.2–4.6.

Solar plus alternator charging

13 components · 21 conductors

Open this example in Crimp →

Live Crimp simulation. Try equipment states and battery charge, or choose Wiring to inspect the circuit. Connections and cable sizes are listed below.

View full screen

Red = positive · dark = return. Crossings are not junctions. Read the assumptions before adapting a circuit.

Adapted from Victron BJE-332B, page 2. Source and changes ↓

Charge setup: Proposed limits: 15 A MPPT + 15 A Orion, matching the 100 Ah battery’s recommended 30 A total. Crimp, including simulation, retains both 50 A nameplates and does not apply these settings or configure hardware.

Protection is unfinished. Check the exact fuses, battery-end placement and charger settings before building.

Design checks — 0 critical, 4 findings to review

Current engine findings use design allowances and an assumed battery fault current, not measurements. Exact fuse products, holders and battery-end placement still require verification. Review each finding against the actual installation.

  • warning: Check fuse distance: SuperPack NG 100 Ah (C1)
  • warning: Check fuse distance: Vehicle starter battery (C18)
  • warning: Check fuse suitability: SuperPack NG 100 Ah (C1, C5, C6, C8, C10, C16, C20)
  • warning: Check fuse suitability: Vehicle starter battery (C18)
Check fuse and battery evidence →
Cable table — every displayed connection

Each length is one way. In these complete drawn circuits, each drop value is the calculated loss in that individual conductor. The complete circuit includes its feed, branch and negative return; a single row is not the total circuit loss. Shared legs can have different conservative design-current bounds. “Pinned” marks an explicit example choice to review after edits. AWG is approximate; retain the stated conductor area when selecting actual wire.

Solar plus alternator charging cable schedule in metric with AWG
C1 · SuperPack NG 100 Ah +
↔ Main Battery Switch A
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor25 mm²AWG 4 · 160 A tablePinned choiceDesign current100 AFuse150 ADrop / allowance0.16% / 3%
C2 · Main Battery Switch B
↔ Fused positive distribution 2 +
One-way length50 cm1.6 ftConductor25 mm²AWG 4 · 160 A tableDesign current100 AFuseNo cable fuse setDrop / allowance0.27% / 3%
C3 · SuperPack NG 100 Ah −
↔ Victron SmartShunt 500A BATT −
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor25 mm²AWG 4 · 160 A tableDesign current100 ADrop / allowance0.16% / 3%
C4 · Victron SmartShunt 500A LOAD −
↔ System negative bus 2 −
One-way length50 cm1.6 ftConductor25 mm²AWG 4 · 160 A tableDesign current100 ADrop / allowance0.27% / 3%
C5 · Main Battery Switch A
↔ Victron SmartShunt 500A B+ sense
One-way length50 cm1.6 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tablePinned choiceDesign current0 AFuse1 ADrop / allowance0.00% / 3%
C6 · Fused positive distribution +
↔ Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block IN +
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current7 AFuse10 ADrop / allowance0.38% / 3%
C7 · System negative bus −
↔ Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block IN −
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current7 ADrop / allowance0.38% / 3%
C8 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 1 +
↔ Cabin lights +
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current2 AFuse3 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 10%
C9 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 1 −
↔ Cabin lights −
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current2 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 10%
C10 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 2 +
↔ Maxxfan Deluxe 7500K +
One-way length2 m6.6 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current5 AFuse7.5 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 3%
C11 · Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block 2 −
↔ Maxxfan Deluxe 7500K −
One-way length2 m6.6 ftConductor2.5 mm²AWG 13 · 35 A tableDesign current5 ADrop / allowance0.55% / 3%
C12 · Reference PV array +
↔ Solar DP Isolator IN +
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor6 mm²AWG 10 · 60 A tableDesign current20 AFuseNo cable fuse setDrop / allowance0.88% / 3%
C13 · Reference PV array −
↔ Solar DP Isolator IN −
One-way length3 m9.8 ftConductor4 mm²AWG 11 · 45 A tableDesign current20 ADrop / allowance1.31% / 3%
C14 · Solar DP Isolator OUT +
↔ SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 PV +
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current20 AFuseNo cable fuse setDrop / allowance0.35% / 3%
C15 · Solar DP Isolator OUT −
↔ SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 PV −
One-way length30 cm1.0 ftConductor1.5 mm²AWG 16 · 25 A tableDesign current20 ADrop / allowance0.35% / 3%
C16 · SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 BATT +
↔ Fused positive distribution 1 +
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor10 mm²AWG 8 · 80 A tablePinned choiceDesign current50 AFuse60 ADrop / allowance0.68% / 3%
C17 · SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 BATT −
↔ System negative bus 1 −
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor10 mm²AWG 8 · 80 A tableDesign current50 ADrop / allowance0.68% / 3%
C18 · Vehicle starter battery +
↔ Orion XS 12/12-50A IN +
One-way length2 m6.6 ftConductor16 mm²AWG 6 · 120 A tablePinned choiceDesign current50 AFuse60 ADrop / allowance0.91% / 3%
C19 · Vehicle starter battery −
↔ Orion XS 12/12-50A IN −
One-way length2 m6.6 ftConductor16 mm²AWG 6 · 120 A tablePinned choiceDesign current50 ADrop / allowance0.91% / 3%
C20 · Orion XS 12/12-50A OUT +
↔ Fused positive distribution 3 +
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor16 mm²AWG 6 · 120 A tablePinned choiceDesign current50 AFuse60 ADrop / allowance0.43% / 3%
C21 · Orion XS 12/12-50A OUT −
↔ System negative bus 3 −
One-way length1 m3.3 ftConductor16 mm²AWG 6 · 120 A tablePinned choiceDesign current50 ADrop / allowance0.43% / 3%
Component table and exact example assumptions
Components in Solar plus alternator charging
SuperPack NG 100 AhBAT512110740

12.8 V · 100 Ah

Victron Van/Motorhome manual & drawing — 3 monitoring setups with Lithium SuperPack NG. BJE-332B (Smart version 1), PDF page 2; connection explanations on PDF pages 3–5. Checked 17 October 2026. https://www.victronenergy.com/upload/documents/Van-Motorhome-Manual-%26-Drawing-3-monitoring-setups-MultiPlus-3kVA-12V-230V-50Hz-Li-SuperPack-NG.pdf The solar, Orion XS vehicle-charging, house-battery and DC-load circuits of BJE-332B, independently redrawn as an editable DC-only example. One 100 Ah battery replaces the source's three parallel 100 Ah batteries; its 150 A Class-T branch remains. MultiPlus, AC equipment and optional starter-voltage sensing are omitted. Loads, PV and lengths are Crimp assumptions. For the reduced single-battery bank, use 15 A MPPT + 15 A Orion output limits as the setup assumption, keeping the total at the battery’s recommended 30 A. The preview and editor model, including simulation, still use both 50 A nameplates: these 15 A setup limits are not applied in Crimp or sent to hardware. Ratings: SuperPack NG datasheet p2, https://www.victronenergy.com/upload/documents/Datasheet-Lithium-SuperPack-NG-EN-.pdf . This exact model includes a BMS and self-heating; Crimp does not simulate those controls. Prospective fault current is not declared. Substituting an externally managed lithium battery requires a control redesign. Not installation approval.
Main Battery SwitchPlanning placeholderRetains BJE-332B's switch between the protected battery positive and system distribution. Generic 300 A switch symbol; choose a suitable actual DC switch. SmartShunt sense power remains before this switch.
Fused positive distributionPlanning placeholderBJE-332B uses a positive bus joining modular MEGA holders. The 60 A charger branch fuses are represented on their cables. This generic 150 A bus is a smaller planning substitution; spare and MultiPlus branches are omitted. Select exact bus, fuse and holder products.
Victron SmartShunt 500ASmartShunt 500A/50mV (IP21)BJE-332B SmartShunt 500 A: battery negative only on BATT−; every load/charger return on LOAD− via the central negative bus. Vbatt+ has a 1 A fused supply before the main switch. Optional starter-voltage AUX sensing is omitted, not connected to a power terminal.
System negative busPlanning placeholderRetains the source's central negative bus on the system side of the SmartShunt. Generic 150 A bus is a planning substitution; verify the chosen hardware. No charger/load return bypasses the shunt.
Blue Sea 5025 ST Blade Fuse Block5025Crimp substitution for the source's unspecified DC switch panel/negative bus: Blue Sea 5025, 6 ATO/ATC branches, 100 A total, 30 A per branch, 32 V DC. Two branches used. The source's 100 A example panel fuse is replaced by an engine-selected preliminary feeder fuse for these loads. Fuses sold separately; exact protection and switching need review. https://www.bluesea.com/products/5025/
Cabin lightsPlanning placeholder

12 V · 2 A load allowance

Crimp addition to the source's unspecified DC loads: 2 A continuous planning allowance, not measured consumption or an energy budget.
Maxxfan Deluxe 7500KMaxxfan Deluxe 7500K

5 A load allowance

Crimp addition to the source's unspecified loads. Airxcel manual 11E90001K: 5 A minimum supply-service allowance, not measured draw or startup current. Tagged black lead is positive; branch fuse is a preliminary cable-protection choice.
Reference PV arrayPlanning placeholder

20 V · 20 A rated / planning output · 400 W · 24 V STC Voc

Crimp placeholder: 400 W, 20 V operating, 24 V STC Voc. Victron's source drawing does not specify an array. Replace with actual panel/string data; verify Isc, cold Voc, string protection and isolation. No yield or runtime claim.
Solar DP IsolatorPlanning placeholderRetains the two-pole PV disconnection in BJE-332B. This is a generic 32 A isolator model, not a selected PV breaker. Confirm voltage/current ratings against the real PV array, required overcurrent protection and local rules.
SmartSolar MPPT 100/50SmartSolar 100/50

50 A rated / planning output

Exact charger from BJE-332B; retains its 60 A MEGA battery branch (within the MPPT manual's 55–70 A range). Both charging conductors reach the system buses, not battery negative directly. For the reduced single-battery bank, use 15 A MPPT + 15 A Orion output limits as the setup assumption, keeping the total at the battery’s recommended 30 A. The preview and editor model, including simulation, still use both 50 A nameplates: these 15 A setup limits are not applied in Crimp or sent to hardware. Connect battery first, wait 10 seconds, verify system voltage and configure the battery profile before connecting PV. See SmartSolar manual sections 4.2–4.6.
Vehicle starter batteryPlanning placeholder

12 V · 80 Ah

Source vehicle-supply connection retained; 12 V / 80 Ah AGM is a Crimp placeholder. Engine, starter-motor, alternator ratings and chassis bond are omitted. Use the vehicle manufacturer's designated connection/ground points and review battery-sensor requirements. Vehicle and service negatives share the Orion's common return.
Orion XS 12/12-50AOrion XS 12/12-50A

50 A rated / planning output

Exact BJE-332B charger, with 60 A input and output fuses. Logical IN− and OUT− are its ONE physical GND terminal and the source's common-ground connection, not isolated returns. 16 mm² leads follow Orion XS manual section 3.3 for runs under 5 m; physical lengths are assumptions. For the reduced single-battery bank, use 15 A MPPT + 15 A Orion output limits as the setup assumption, keeping the total at the battery’s recommended 30 A. The preview and editor model, including simulation, still use both 50 A nameplates: these 15 A setup limits are not applied in Crimp or sent to hardware. The source bridges remote L/H and uses configured engine shutdown detection; that bridge is a hardware setup assumption, not a drawn power cable. Keep engine detection enabled, configure the actual battery profile and alternator/input limits. The model cannot verify controls or alternator headroom.
Source, adaptations and installation notes

Independently redrawn from Victron Van/Motorhome manual & drawing — 3 monitoring setups with Lithium SuperPack NG. BJE-332B (Smart version 1), PDF page 2; connection explanations on PDF pages 3–5. Checked 17 October 2026. These are adapted DC excerpts, not a complete installation or a Victron-approved redesign.

Connections retained

  • Battery → 150 A Class-T protection → main switch → distribution. Charger and load returns connect to the SmartShunt’s system side; its 1 A sense supply stays before the switch.
  • Two-pole PV isolation, SmartSolar 100/50 with its 60 A battery branch, and optional Orion XS 12/12-50A with 60 A input/output protection. The Orion’s two logical negative pins represent one physical GND terminal.

What Crimp changed

  • One 100 Ah SuperPack NG replaces three parallel batteries. Its integrated BMS and heating are not simulated; batteries requiring external BMS control need a redesign.
  • A Blue Sea 5026, 2 A cabin-light allowance and Maxxfan replace the unspecified panel and loads. Their branch/feed fuses are preliminary Crimp selections.
  • The 400 W array, vehicle battery, cable lengths and drawing positions are planning assumptions. Generic switches and busbars need product selection. Orion’s 16 mm² leads follow its manual’s under-5 m row.
  • MultiPlus, AC wiring, control circuits, optional starter-voltage sensing and vehicle chassis details are omitted.

Before building

  • Configure actual battery profiles, combined charge limits, temperature controls, engine detection and alternator headroom. The battery recommends 30 A charging; its 100 A maximum is not the recommended setting. Capacity and solar yield still need an energy budget.
  • Connect and configure the MPPT battery side before PV. Check cold-weather Voc, Isc, string protection, isolator ratings and vehicle grounding.
  • Verify exact fuses, holders, interrupt ratings, battery-end placement and cable routing. A Class-T label does not establish fault current or interrupt capacity; unresolved protection findings remain in Crimp.

Calculation limits: lengths are one way; voltage drop includes a return and uses conservative current bounds, not a complete shared-return simulation. AWG equivalents are approximate. Sizing uses ABYC E-11 tables for 105°C copper outside engine spaces, without extra heat/bundling derating; the 3% targets and 10% cabin-light allowance are planning choices. Generic terminal ratings are unverified. These examples do not establish UK or AS/NZS compliance.

Sources and manufacturer manuals
Victron EnergyVictron Van/Motorhome manual & drawing — 3 monitoring setups with Lithium SuperPack NGBJE-332B (Smart version 1), PDF page 2; connection explanations on PDF pages 3–5. Checked 17 October 2026.Victron EnergyVictron Lithium SuperPack NG datasheet12.8 V / 100 Ah BAT512110740, specifications on page 2: recommended charge 30 A, maximum continuous charge 100 A and discharge 200 A; integrated BMS and self-heating.Victron EnergyOrion XS 12/12-50A installation and cable/fuse tableRev. 11 — 06/2026, §3.3 and charger-mode connections; checked 11 September 2026. Single physical GND and external battery protection.Victron EnergyOrion XS 12/12-50A exact-model technical dataThe 50 A model’s input and output setting limits. These do not establish available vehicle power.Blue Sea SystemsBlue Sea 5025 product specifications and wiring schematicSix circuits with negative bus: 100 A block total, 30 A per branch, 32 V DC; fuses sold separately. Product page and linked schematic checked 21 October 2026; no revision stated.Victron EnergySmartSolar MPPT 100/50 installationRev. 12 — 06/2026, §4: battery protection, mounting and battery-first commissioning. Checked 11 September 2026.Victron EnergySmartSolar 100/50 technical specifications100/50 column: 50 A battery output, 100 V maximum PV Voc, 60 A maximum PV Isc. The reference array is not a selected panel product.Airxcel / MaxxairMaxxfan Deluxe installation and operating guide11E90001K — 11-2017, including 7500K, pp. 1–2. Minimum supply service, tagged positive lead and onboard fuse; checked 11 September 2026.
Keep goingPlan your campervan electricsWork out your daily loads, battery capacity and charging needs.Keep goingWire size calculatorCheck a cable using your actual length, current and installation conditions.

Crimp for AI agents · public beta

Ask your AI. Check the plan in Crimp.

Connect ChatGPT, Codex or Claude Code to look up components, calculate wire and DC-DC charger sizing, or build a small draft you can inspect and edit. Missing facts and assumptions stay visible.

Use Crimp with your AI

No Crimp account or API key required.